Five.

Five years ago I wore a pretty ivory dress and tiara. I stood in a courtroom facing the most wonderful man I’d ever met and I couldn’t stop gazing into his eyes. Five years later, I still can’t stop losing myself in his eyes.

Five years ago my new husband and I had our first dinner as a married couple at a fast food restaurant. Five years later, we laugh and remember fondly every time we choose to dine at Whataburger.

Five years ago we had our whole lives ahead of us. Five years later, we still do.

I love you more and more every day.

And thank God, you love me too.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Five.”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Happy anniversary! 🙂

  2. Kimmie Says:

    Happy Anniversary, darling! Could you two be any sweeter?!

  3. Caity Says:

    Happy Anniversary hun. I love you guys. ❤

Leave a Reply

