Special Delivery.

I want to thank everybody for their kind words on my last entry. It really means a lot to me.  As an adult, my eyes have been opened to just how common abuse and bad situations can be. Being that my family and I made it out remarkably unscathed (okay, maybe a little emotionally traumatized?) I never thought my story was much worth telling. It all turned out fine and dandy in the end and we all lived happily ever after. But I felt a lot of guilt for a long time over the way I immediately reacted to his death. After putting it out there and having others assure me they would react the same way, I feel vindicated, validated. I can put that ghost to rest. Here’s hoping we get many more ghosts laid to rest in the future. But not tonight. Tonight I’m going to blog about kittens. Hey, Something’s gotta follow sunday.

After an excruciatingly bad day yesterday (I didn’t have it in me to blog about ANYTHING), I was glad to have today off so I could sit around, do nothing, maybe feel a little bit sorry for myself.  It was early afternoon when L woke up from her nap (she worked the graveyard at the bakery) and she went out to check on her pregnant kitty. Turns out, kitty was no longer pregnant. Kitty is now mommy. She came back to the house and said “KITTENS!!” and my jaw hit the floor and I said “What?! Already?!”. I should note here that we only figured out she was pregnant maybe 10 days ago. We thought we had plenty of time left. Here I’d been sitting adjacent to the patio for hours while James was napping and I didn’t hear one little peep from the patio. Thank God she didn’t have any problems. So the kitty stork made a visit to my house today. Hopefully it’ll give the human baby stork my address.

Texas Children’s Hospital called me last Friday. The ultrasound was inconclusive so they’re just going to refer us to a plastic surgeon. At this point I’m halting this train. It’s not causing any problems.  We can have it removed when he’s older if it starts to bother him.  I’m going to let his freak flag fly.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Special Delivery.”

  1. XandraExpressions Says:

    hmm, is a biopsy possible, needed? I suppose that if it isn’t bothering him there is no need for alarm. Kittens always make things better! will you keep one for your family? maybe I should get a pet…

    • leighish29 Says:

      No, his dermatologist assured us that it wasn’t anything like that. She was actually kind of puzzled over what it actually was though. We already have two cats that we don’t take care of like we used to since we became parents. It wouldn’t be fair to take another one on.

  2. AJastray Says:

    Kitties! =D

  3. Stacy Says:

  4. Caity Says:

    ❤ *hugs*

    The kitties are so cute!!

    As long at the crazy little Wames finger won't hurt him then I don't see a problem with it either. Let that freak flag fly, hehe.

Leave a Reply

