Girl of my dreams.

Okay, this has really got to stop.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about having another child within the next year. So much, in fact, that I think my subconscious is playing tricks on me. With the dull ache in my uterine region, the faint nausea, the *other things*, the general exhaustion, and the constant dreaming of babies.

Last night I had a dream that I was pregnant and gave birth to a beautiful baby girl. I cradled her tiny body in my arms and brushed tiny wisps of hair out of her soft slumbering face.  The background was soft and dreamy. I was happy. I was calm. I was head over heels in love. I woke briefly and told Robert (who happened to be awake getting ready for work) that I dreamed we had a baby girl and he smiled. I went back to sleep with little pink clouds on my mind.

A girl at work who had been due next week gave birth to a girl today.  I can’t help but feel somewhat robbed.

Tags:

7 Responses to “Girl of my dreams.”

  1. Kimberly Says:

    Awwww. I think it means it will come with time. ❤

  2. Trish Says:

    <333333333333333333333333333 HAVE ANOTHER ONE!!! You and Robert make cute babies.

  3. AJastray Says:

    You were robbed! hahahahahhahaa….

    Sorry… couldn’t help it.

    *hugs*

  4. Angela Says:

    Awwww. I hope your next one really is a girl 😉

  5. Caity Says:

    Aww! I hope that everything works out and you can get pregnant again. You are such good parents. A girl would be great, but whatever you guys have I know you will be happy and thankful.

  6. J Says:

    Surprisingly, I don’t dream about having children although I want one pretty bad. Hopefully it stops for you 🙂

  7. Alexandra Says:

    Your dream WILL come true, keep the faith, and your fingers crossed ! and certainly, don’t stress about. Give your worries away and it will happen!! will keep rooting for you, and in the meantime, sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

