Friends of Maddie.

A little over three months ago, I learned about the sudden loss of a beautiful and vibrant little girl. It changed my life forever. It still takes my breath away. It still gives me pause. I think and pray for her family on a daily basis. I find myself drawn to the colour purple. I count each moment I have with my own child as a blessing. I don’t take the smallest thing for granted.

I want to be a friend of Maddie. I want YOU to be a Friend of Maddie.

Maddie’s family and friends have created a non-profit organization in Maddie’s honour to provide support to families with children in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) for long term care. Friends of Maddie support the families of critically ill babies by easing the transition into NICU life and providing an ally until the end of their child’s hospital stay. By supporting Friends of Maddie, you can help to ensure that these families don’t go through the most emotionally draining and overwhelming periods of their lives alone.

To celebrate the launch of Friends of Maddie, Intel has donated two Netbooks to give away as raffle prizes. Each $5 donation gets you one entry to win a brand new Netbook. Donate now for your chance to not only win a Netbook, but to help a family in need.

The Spohr’s have changed my life. I’m grateful for the chance to pay it forward.

One Response to “Friends of Maddie.”

  1. Caity Says:

    Oh that is such a wonderful thing they are doing. I cried too when I read about Maddie. ❤

Leave a Reply

